Requesting for a help in the dataset preparation for my research work

This is for discussing anything related to pattern mining (e.g. itemsets, sequential patterns, subgraph mining)
Sirisha

Requesting for a help in the dataset preparation for my research work

Post by Sirisha »

Respected Sir,
I am a research student and I often refer to the SPMF for the datasets and algorithms. Recently I have studied your paper titled " Authorship Attribution Using Small Sets of Frequent Part-of-Speech Skip-grams" .

In this paper you have mentioned that each book of an author will be converted into a sequence database of POS tags by performing preprocessing using the Rita NLP library (http://www.rednoise.org/rita/) and the Stanford NLP Tagger (http://nlp.stanford.edu/software/).

In Stanford pos tagger there are only 36 POS tags but i have found 38 POS tags while referring to the spmf dataset in the link : https://www.philippe-fournier-viger.com ... ll.txt.txt

and the pos tags are also different from the Stanford NLP Tagger. The spmf dataset has single letters as pos tags which aren't found in the NLP tagger.
I have enclosed the pos tags of your dataset and the Stanford NLP tagger , kindly tell me what these single letters refer to & the difference between them.

POS Tags found in the SPMF dataset
@ITEM=1=dt
@ITEM=2=jj
@ITEM=3=cc
@ITEM=4=rb
@ITEM=5=nn
@ITEM=6=vbz
@ITEM=7=vbn
@ITEM=8=in
@ITEM=9=nns
@ITEM=10=wrb
@ITEM=11=prp
@ITEM=12=nnps
@ITEM=13=vbd
@ITEM=14=cd
@ITEM=15=vbg
@ITEM=16=to
@ITEM=17=wp
@ITEM=18=nnp
@ITEM=19=vb
@ITEM=20=md
@ITEM=21=vbp
@ITEM=22=wdt
@ITEM=23=ex
@ITEM=24=uh
@ITEM=25=jjs
@ITEM=26=jjr
@ITEM=27=g
@ITEM=28=rbs
@ITEM=29=p
@ITEM=30=v
@ITEM=31=rbr
@ITEM=32=h
@ITEM=33=x
@ITEM=34=k
@ITEM=35=l
@ITEM=36=o
@ITEM=37=m
@ITEM=38=n

POS Tags found in Stanford NLP Tagger :

1. CC Coordinating conjunction
2. CD Cardinal number
3. DT Determiner
4. EX Existential there
5. FW Foreign word
6. IN Preposition or subordinating conjunction
7. JJ Adjective